Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

The Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships is located pondside in the lower level of the Library adjacent to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.

The Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships will respond to all inquiries made via phone, the contact us forms, or email within two business days of the date we receive the inquiry.

GENERAL INQUIRIES PHONE FAX
Financial Aid 410-455-2387 410-455-3322 Contact Us
Scholarships 410-455-3813 410-455-3322 Contact Us

Students are encouraged to work directly with their financial aid counselor. Counselors are assigned based on the student’s last name and are available by phone or email and in-person, by appointment.

To safeguard your personal information, please do not send sensitive information to us via email.

Client Services Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Joseph Michelizzi Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels A, B, I, J, T

410-455-2888 micheliz@umbc.edu
Joe Scott Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels C, D, K, W, Y
410-455-2877 josephscott@umbc.edu
Shelly Kessler Senior Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels E, F, G, H, U, V, X
410-455-5631 slkessler@umbc.edu
Mark Tasker Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels L, M, N, R, Z
410-455-2881 marktasker@umbc.edu
Jim Doyle Senior Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels O, P, Q, S
410-455-2799 jdoyle@umbc.edu
Courtney Languirand Financial Aid Counselor 410-455-3633 clangu@umbc.edu
Andrew Linn Assistant Director &
Counselor Supervisor
410-455-8077 alinn@umbc.edu
Rachel Falk Front Office Coordinator 410-455-2885 rfalk1@umbc.edu
Vacant Assistant Director,
Student Services
410-455-3831
Colleen Lindbeck Associate Director 410-455-8148 csly@umbc.edu

Merit Scholarships Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Valdez Preston Coordinator 443-612-2948 prestonv@umbc.edu
Keia Brown Associate Director 410-455-8911 keia@umbc.edu

Audit and Compliance Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Natasha Lysenko Admin Assistant 410-455-2910 rezniche@umbc.edu
Elizabeth Brooks Compliance Specialist 410-455-6895 ebrooks@umbc.edu
Gloria Holt Associate Director 410-455-8460 gholt@umbc.edu

PS SA, IT, and Reporting Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Melissa Donovan IT Specialist 410-455-1310 dmeliss1@umbc.edu
Cory Ziegenfuss Associate Director 410-455-1340 ziegenfu@umbc.edu

Director

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Lu Caldwell Admin Assistant 410-455-2882 lcaldwel@umbc.edu
Jane Hickey Director 410-455-1517 jchickey@umbc.edu