Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

The Office of Financial Aid & Scholarships is located pondside in the lower level of the Library adjacent to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.

To safeguard your personal information, please do not send sensitive information to us via email.

GENERAL INQUIRIES PHONE FAX
Financial Aid 410-455-2387 410-455-3322 Contact Us
Scholarships 410-455-3813 410-455-3322 Contact Us

Students are encouraged to work directly with their financial aid counselor. Counselors are assigned based on
the student’s last name and are available by phone or email and in-person, by appointment.

Financial Aid Counseling Unit

We are currently in our peak processing time for the 2015-2016 academic year. A detailed voice message is appreciated if your assigned Financial Aid Counselor is unavailable at the time of your phone call. Your counselor will respond to your voice message or email within two business days.

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rachel Falk Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels A, B, K
410-455-2888 rfalk1@umbc.edu
Shelly Kessler Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels E, F, G, H, I, J
410-455-5631 slkessler@umbc.edu
Mark Tasker Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels L, M, P, Y, Z
410-455-2881 marktasker@umbc.edu
Jim Doyle Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels Q, R, S, T, U, V
410-455-2799 jdoyle@umbc.edu
Courtney Languirand Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels C, D, N, O, W, X
410-455-3633 clangu@umbc.edu
Andrew Linn Assistant Director &
Counselor Supervisor
410-455-8077 alinn@umbc.edu
VACANT Front Office Coordinator
Taylor Chapman Assistant Director,
Student Services
410-455-3831 taychap1@umbc.edu
Colleen Lindbeck Associate Director 410-455-8148 csly@umbc.edu

Merit Scholarship Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
VACANT Coordinator
Keia Brown Associate Director 410-455-8911 keia@umbc.edu

Compliance and Office Operations Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Natasha Lysenko Admin Assistant 410-455-2910 rezniche@umbc.edu
Elizabeth Brooks Compliance Specialist 410-455-6895 ebrooks@umbc.edu
Gloria Holt Associate Director 410-455-8460 gholt@umbc.edu

PS SA, IT, and Reporting Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Melissa Donovan IT Specialist 410-455-1310 dmeliss1@umbc.edu
Cory Ziegenfuss Associate Director 410-455-1340 ziegenfu@umbc.edu

Director

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Lu Caldwell Admin Assistant 410-455-2882 lcaldwel@umbc.edu
Jane Hickey Director 410-455-1517 jchickey@umbc.edu